Change the namespace

Topics: Developer Forum
Apr 17, 2008 at 5:14 AM
I love this StarterKit, I have learned so much. However, I must admit, I am a newbie. I am building a website for my church's youth group and learning ASP .NET whilst trying to teach underprivlidged kids something about computers(NOTE: whilst I work in the IT industry, I am an IT manager and not a programmer, discounting my work in COBOL/DB2 on an IBM mainframe). The namespace is TheBeerHouse, however that is inappropriate for the youth group. Espiecally, as I plan to show/teach them the "insides" of the code (to the extent possible). Question, how can I remove the reference to TheBeerHouse and MB.TheBeerHouse? I have been able to remove none code references to beer, for example replacing the beer rating with a "gif" of a penny. Removing the articles, etc. Please help.
Apr 18, 2008 at 4:24 AM
Is this forum still in use?
Apr 21, 2008 at 1:20 PM

meamea wrote:
I love this StarterKit, I have learned so much. However, I must admit, I am a newbie. I am building a website for my church's youth group and learning ASP .NET whilst trying to teach underprivlidged kids something about computers(NOTE: whilst I work in the IT industry, I am an IT manager and not a programmer, discounting my work in COBOL/DB2 on an IBM mainframe). The namespace is TheBeerHouse, however that is inappropriate for the youth group. Espiecally, as I plan to show/teach them the "insides" of the code (to the extent possible). Question, how can I remove the reference to TheBeerHouse and MB.TheBeerHouse? I have been able to remove none code references to beer, for example replacing the beer rating with a "gif" of a penny. Removing the articles, etc. Please help.